• Who We Are

The Democracy Campaign is working for a real democracy that allows the common good to prevail over narrow interests. We specialize in tracking the money in state politics and work for campaign finance reform and other democracy reforms. WDC is a tax-exempt 501(c)(3) nonprofit organization, and charitable contributions supporting our work are fully tax deductible.

Board of Directors

Nino Amato
Coalition of Wisconsin Aging Groups

Peter Cannon, Secretary

Sara Eskrich

Mark Evenson
AFT Wisconsin

Sheila Guilfoyle
Progressive Dane

Kyle Hartman

Susan Lloyd
League of Women Voters of Wisconsin

Brynne McBride, President
ABC for Health

David Pauly, Treasurer

Bruce Speight, Vice President
Wisconsin Public Interest Research Group

Morgan Young


Mike Buelow
Research Director

David S. Julseth
Data Analyst

Barb Kneer
Financial Manager

Matthew Rothschild
Executive Director

Beverly Speer
Outreach & Advocacy Director

Coalition of Organizations