Supreme Court Campaign 2011

Supreme Court Campaign 2011

Posted: January 31, 2011
Updated: August 12, 2011

Campaign finance activity for the 2011 Supreme Court election through the end of June as reported by the candidates to the Government Accountablity Board. Only candidates who made it through the primary are listed.

The incumbent is listed first and in bold. Clicking on a candidate's name will show contributor information for the current election cycle.

For detailed information on independent expenditures and issue ads, see our Hijacking Justice 2011 feature.

The election cycle for the Supreme Court lasts ten years. Only Justice Prosser had an active campaign committee during that entire time. Joanne Kloppenburg's committee was formed after July 1, 2010.

The Supreme Court is a non-partisan office. All candidatesĀ  listed have qualified for theĀ  Democracy Trust Fund. Returned contributions have been removed.

Candidate Beginning
Raised Spent Ending
Prosser, David $8,928 $692,597 $700,957 $568 $68,116 $2,699,000
Kloppenburg, JoAnne $0 $556,658 $551,236 $5,422 $147,143 $1,630,000

*Reported independent expenditures favoring the candidate
**Estimated spending on issue ads on behalf of candidates.