Lots of Referendums to Ban Gerrymandering in Wisconsin

by Matthew Rothschild, Executive Director

Thanks to amazing grassroots organizing all across the state, voters in many places will have an opportunity to cast a ballot on a non-binding referendum to ban gerrymandering.

Voters in the following nine counties will see a referendum on nonpartisan, independent redistricting on their ballot:

Counties That Have Passed Fair Maps Resolutions, Click to EnlargeMarquette County

Milwaukee County

Monroe County

Pierce County

Portage County

Rock County

St. Croix County

Trempealeau County

Wood County

Voters in the following seven communities in Vilas County also will see this referendum question on their ballots:

Eagle River

Presque Isle

Arbor Vitae

Boulder Junction

Lac du Flambeau


Plum Lake

And voters in the following seven communities in Oneida County will also have the referendum:


Pine Lake


Lake Tomahawk




The Wisconsin Democracy Campaign urges everyone in these communities to vote yes on these referendums.